As I wind down from BWAC and the Art In Clay Exhibit I am keeping myself occupied trying to ignore the ache in my jaw and the tooth extraction happening tomorrow and all that will follow. So I’m making myself delicious but soft roasted butternut squash soup that will sustain me for the next couple of days. But thought a more useful way to pass this time might be to talk about what upcoming events I have in November.

November 12th & 13th from 12 noon to 5 pm I will once again be part of the Park Slope Windsor Open Studio Tour and not that I think its not enough to come and see me and my landscape and functional art and maybe eat some lemon squares and cranberry ginger scones and drink warm ginger apple cider but I have artistic company. Fellow BWAC artist Roy Capps will be here with his stunning photographs of Brooklyn. Lynn Goodman returns with her beautiful functional pottery for a second year in a row. Plus fellow BWAC artist Victoria Beerman will be here with her unique handmade silk scarves. So come prepared to get a jump start on your art collection, holiday shopping or just nesting in your own home.

Then the following weekend, November 19th and 20th, take a trip into the city and come to St. Monica’s Holiday Bazaar. I will be there with a great group of crafts artist selling made in New York jewelry, soaps, candles, pottery, clothing, body products. You will have the experience of these treasures go from the hands of the artist to yours. Plus there will be food, raffle items and even a flea market table. So check back in a couple of days and I will post some photos of the work you will see when you come.

To make sure you don’t miss out on anything please click on the link to subscribe to this post. Thanks.

